Tahoka ISD

"We Serve, Students Win!"

School Board

School Board Pic 2018

2017-2018 Board Members

Clay Taylor - Board President

Drew Stone - Vice President

Doug Green - Secretary

Jon Luna

Scott Dimak

Blanda Watt

Lisa Hawthorne

(at-large member)- Lisa Hawthorne (appointed 8/8/2017)

Lisa Hawthorne is a graduate of Tahoka High School, attended South Plains College and Wayland Baptist University where she received a B.S. in Elementary Education. She proudly taught at Tahoka Elementary for 18 years.  Lisa is married to John who is a farmer and a County Commissioner. They have four married sons, Tyler and Brittany, Josh and Allison, Luke and Kierstynn, and Levi and Alyssa. Lisa enjoys spending her time being "Mimzie" to her 5 grandchildren, Hayes, Hensley, Kennedy, Quade, and Everly.


(Precinct 4)- Drew Stone, Vice President
named unopposed winner for the seat on 3/9/17;Bio coming soon- term expires May 2020
Drew Stone

Blanda Watt (Precinct 3),

Blanda Watt is a graduate of Tahoka High School. She received a B.A. from Wayland Baptist University and a M. Ed. from Lamar University. She serves as the 3-5 Principal for Texas Online Preparatory School. Blanda is married to Michael Watt and they have four children: Joshua, Caleb, Benjamin, and Grayson. 

- term expires May 2020

Scott Dimak (Precinct 1)- term ends May 2019

Scott Dimak graduated from Rummel High School in Metairie La. and attended Stephen F. Austin State University where he received a B.A. in Business.  He is the Director of Human Resources at Poka Lambro Telephone Cooperative.  He is married to his wife Rebecca and has two daughters, McKenzie and Maci.

Doug Green (Precinct 5)- Secretary - term ends May 2019

Doug GreenDoug Green graduated from Plains High School in 1988.  He joined the U.S. Navy in 1992 and was Honorably Discharged in 1995.  While stationed in Oak Harbor, Washington, he met Trisha, who he married in 1994.  They have two children, Jared and Kaylyn.  Doug received his Bachelor's of Information Technology from American Intercontinental University in 2004 and has worked in the Engineering Department of Lyntegar Electric Cooperative since 2006.

Clay Taylor (at-large member), President- term ends May 2018

pictureClay Taylor graduated from Tahoka High School and West Texas A&M University where he earned a B.S. in Ag Business/Economics.  He is a farmer and rancher around Lynn and Terry Counties.  He is married to his wife Celeste, and they have a son, Warren, and a daughter, Nataly.  He is a volunteer fireman and enjoys spending time coaching his kids in little league baseball and softball.

Jon Luna (Precinct 2)- term ends May 2019

Jon LunaJon Luna graduated from Tahoka High School in 2002.  He attended Texas Tech University where he studied Business Management and Agricultural Economics.  He is a Texas licensed insurance agent and has been for over a decade.  Jon is the ambitious owner of two restaurants, Jolly Time in Tahoka and The Spot in New Home.  In his spare time, Jon volunteers with Lynn County EMS.  Being a lifelong resident of Tahoka, he takes enormous pride in his community.




Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.